how does it feel to be loved…

Nothing needs to be said about this poem other than the fact that one or the other day, each one of you will feel the same way…

I sit back and wonder now and then,

Is there a void in me somewhere…

Is there a hand waiting to take me?

Are there eyes that want to stare…

Am I a part of somebody’s dreams?

I ask you, can you care…

How does it feel to be loved?

How does it feel to be craved?

I shut my eyes to see the face…

I see the love, I see the grace…

I feel you and your gentle ways…

I see everything but not your face…

Strange as it is, strange as is it has been,

Strange is the sight that I have seen.

I see the love but where are the eyes.

I feel the warmth but I see no hands,

You’re touching me and still not around…

You’re whispering to me, I hear the sound.

And a torrent is hitting me inside…

With gushing desperation I’m looking for you…

Aimlessly, without a guide,

Unfold, reveal, I’m craving for you.

Unfold, I’m tired of being so blind…

Unfold, coz now ‘m losing my mind…

This entry was posted in dive in!, literature, poems, poetry, rhyme-personify-alliterate, thoughts, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to how does it feel to be loved…

  1. dia says:

    this poem is wonderful!!!

    congrats!!!

    hope to see more poems in ur blog…

  2. divya says:

    @dia…

    Hey thanks! just click on “the looking glass” , there is a list of all my poems posted in this blog!

  3. vishal says:

    awesome!!
    very touching.

  4. Kevin says:

    beautiful poem.
    touches the soul.

  5. divya says:

    @kevin

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

