Wickedly happy

Look… into my eyes
Not here, not there, look straight my dear
I’m watching you, and I can see you
That blind stare wont get you here
That blind stare filled with fear
That blind stare without a tear.

You’re crying inside, its so easy to tell
You’re shattered by that haunting knell
I’m watching you, and I can see you
Helpless, in your fears you dwell
Your prayers wont spare you
You’re going to hell.

Pity… in my eyes
In a way I’m laughing at your state
I’m watching you, and I can see you
Quietly accepting your fate
You cry, you scream, yet you dont complain
And I guess thats what you can do, for now its too late.

This entry was posted in dive in!, just for kicks!, literature, poems, poetry, rhyme-personify-alliterate, thoughts, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wickedly happy

  1. Bharath says:

    wow! This is amazing..

    Thanks

  2. divya says:

    @bharath

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

