Intoxication

Every word you say, every move you make,
Can put me to sleep or keep me awake…
You reach for my soul and set it free,
In simple words, you intoxicate me.

My breath is in rhythm with the words you say,
My heart is in harmony when you make me feel this way…
I dance to that tune, my eyes in glee,
Oh its what you do, when you intoxicate me.

My eyes shift with the shift in your voice,
They tremble sometimes, disguised in poise…
Your love is an ocean, your eyes the sea,
I know nothing else as you intoxicate me.

You’re a magician, I’m charmed by you,
Your spell settles like first drops of dew…
Oh what a spell… just let it be,
I love you my dear, you intoxicate me.

This entry was posted in dive in!, literature, poems, poetry, rhyme-personify-alliterate, thoughts, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Intoxication

  1. Bharath says:

    It’s so beautiful poem.

  2. Vishal says:

    what a pity you are not available!

  3. divya says:

    I’m flattered!!!! blame thy blood!

  4. dashingdeep says:

    just awesome use of words…do checkout some similar ones of mine @ worldofdeepak.blogspot.com

    if u feel like

Leave a Reply

