Revelation

A dream unfolds, of stories untold

Brightness, that golden luster.

For a moment I am blinded

Freezing my thoughts, calming my soul.


Slowly, gently – the luminosity unfolds

the mystic world in its nutshell,

Of a choir of golden voices,

Of webbed patterns in neon brights,

Of angels guided in musical bliss,

An epitome of synchronicity.


The brilliance spreads out in ripples

As I make my first contact

With this world I dreamed of

My mind is pure and peaceful

As I break contact from the outside

To reconnect with myself

In a sway and a trip and a twirl and a whirl

I dance my heart out

While my body and soul unite

To become what really is me.


This entry was posted in dive in!, poems, poetry, rhyme-personify-alliterate, thoughts, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Revelation

  1. wordwand says:

    a lovely poem, thanks for sharing it.

  2. deanjbaker says:

    very good to see this

  3. amrutha says:

    lovely…

Leave a Reply

