A Romantic Confabulation

This is what happens when two poets chat, yes this was a chat conversation between me and a friend! Im naming the characters as Christine and Raoul after “Phantom of the Opera” and saving this amazingly poetic conversation that sounds so much like its straight of the play.

Raoul: how have you been my love

Christine: very good,  and how have you been my lovely love

Raoul: i’ve been happy, but I’ve missed you sorely

Christine: why so?

Raoul: but now that you’re here, my heart is full of cheer,

and I don’t need to fear, all that’s new to me

cos you”ll be by my side, and i’ll be by yours too

one step at a time, loving naturally

Christine: Oh my darling, you’re so dear,

So far away, yet so near…

Your love to me  is crystal clear…

In a special way, my life you steer…

Raoul: i’m glad I’ve been your guide, in the special way you know..

but in guiding you i’ve fallen, for you’re loving tender glow…

I try to touch your face, when you come into my dreams,

but all I hear is your whisper, telling me you love me…

i wish you were here, oh how i madly wish you were here!

Christine: To listen to this, my ears have longed…

Your love so gentle, yet so strong…

I can hear you whisper silently,

And you visit me in most special dreams…

Your touch can spin my life around,

your voice fills my life with musical sounds..

Come to me and forever stay..

In every breath Ill sweep you away…

Raoul: swept away, im swept away,

and I cannot bear the burden no more,

i’m coming, i’m on my way and when I reach,i’ll forever stay..

and in your loving embrace , live or die, a beautiful promise of a wonderful life…

i’ll hold you close and closer still…and only my heart beating hear you will..

to tenderly reassure and keep you safe..close to me..forever, now..and forever more…

Christine: Oh my life has blossomed now..

Like roses and tulips I smile away…

As you enter my life like a shiny beam,

I pinch myself to make sure its not a dream…

Its not a dream, I say to myself…

And from today, life’s going to go so swell…

A knight has come to rescue me,

With a shining armor and a sword so keen..

As I ride along with him by me..

Into heavenly bliss I break free…

This entry was posted in poems, poetry, rhyme-personify-alliterate, thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Romantic Confabulation

  1. Vishal says:

    Lovely!! Nice work deeds!

    • divya says:

      Thanks Vishal… This conversation brings back some memories too! Remember the first time you and I chatted? It was over sms and the conversation was pretty similar! You are very well he only other person with whom I could make such a conversation 🙂

  2. amrutha says:

    Beautiful.
    like one of those poetic proses 🙂 it’ll probably sound lovelier when read out loud..

Leave a Reply

