Crossroads

Standing at life’s crossroads,
A triad of directions to stare
The right, the wrong, and the duty
A dilemma of choices unfair?
Paths cross, roads meet…
While a dawdling thought trickles
How did I land here? I wonder,
I was only running in circles.

A mind defeated and conquered?
A mind that fails to see?
A mind simply blindfolded,
By the heart’s own joy and glee?
Adorned in shimmer a starry sky,
Calls out with its brightest star,
One moment I soar to reach for it,
One moment it seems so far.

Juniper, rose, lavender and pine,
Life’s potpourri in a crystal bowl,
Blues, greens, with thoughts and dreams,
Graffiti on an empty wall.
Countless questions that linger
From the heart to the mind to the soul;
The excuse, the account, the answer,
Crossroads demand it all.

Gallery | This entry was posted in literature, poems, poetry, rhyme-personify-alliterate, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Crossroads

  1. You write really well, very aptly captured the mind vs heart moments that happen to all of us at some point or another.

    Favorite lines :
    A mind defeated and conquered?
    A mind that fails to see?
    A mind simply blindfolded,
    By the heart’s own joy and glee?

  2. Profound. Well Composed.

  3. Akash K says:

    Its fine:) But, I’m gonna share this poem on my blog site:-www.akashquote.blogspot.com…hey,but there is a problem..its a bit difficult for me to write an attribution to you as people make up stories. I’ll write it as D Dinakar–a friend. Hope its fine!

  4. Akash K says:

    Happy New Year Divya ! May be you could come up with a poem for the new year..if time permits?

  5. Nikhil K says:

    Well penned! πŸ™‚

  6. dashingdeep says:

    I have been following so many blogs but this is amazing writing. Take my words and keep writing. I do write and i think everybody has curious feeling, running through our grey cells. Instead of keeping it with us, we should let it know to others and just go on.

    Allow me to read and follow your blog πŸ™‚

  7. I had no idea you blogged! You write really well! Looking forward to reading this πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

